An Adventure Begins for a Shy and Broke Twenty-Five Year Old

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

So I’m shy and broke.

And I want to travel the world.

I feel like one of those sims with conflicting life goals. Oh, you want to marry Marzia Sim and Go Steady with five sims? Good luck, buddy.

I don’t know when vacations stopped being enough, but when I got back from Florida this spring and still had a burning to desire to run like hell to the nearest airport, I knew I had to do something.

So here’s the plan.

1. I’m going to quit my job. (There will be more about this later. It’s not as liberating as it sounds.)

2. I’m going to drain my savings to go take a CELTA course overseas. (This is probably even stupider than it sounds.)

3. And I’m going to hope for the best.

I’m starting this blog because I think I have something unique to offer in my introverted, anxiety-ridden brain that also apparently houses a globetrotter.

So if you want to see what a spectacular failure traveling shy and broke can be, then stick with me. We’ll find out together.

 

 

If you want to read about other shy, globetrotters, then check these guys out.

http://www.wanderingearl.com/please-dont-be-afraid-to-travel-on-your-own/

http://thecollegetourist.com/a-shy-girls-guide-to-studying-abroad/

Leave a Reply

